Sunday 10th June 2018 - Buxton and High Peak GC

A glorious sunny day in North Derbyshire for the golfers

Our thanks to Buxton and High Peak Golf Club for allowing us to host the competition, the course was a credit to all and we were well looked after by the club house staff. Thanks to the President, Paul Longden and Jimmy Feeney who acted as starters on the day keeping all in line!

Congratulations to Reece Swain (pictured left) of Cavendish GC who successfully defended the Henriques Trophy he won in 2017 and to Josh Thorley of Chevin GC who shot rounds of 69 and 70 gross on the day to win the Leo Feeney Memorial.

Results for 2018

Click here for Full Results 2018

Click here for Prize Winners 2018



Sunday 10th June 2018

START SHEET - updated 7th June 2018

Open to Amateur members of Clubs affiliated to Derbyshire County Golf who have declared that Club as their home club for handicapping purposes and have a Club Handicap of not more than 7 at closing date of entry.     Competitors will play in the competition from their playing handicap as at the day of the event unless this increases their handicap above the maximum for the event (they will play off 7 handicap)

THE HENRIQUES CUP: Will be held by the winner (Scratch) for twelve months. The winner of the Henriques Cup must be under 25 years of age on the day of the competition and must not have been awarded his County Colours. In the event of a tie the Cup will be held jointly. The prizes will be decided on a card play off decided over the last 18,9.6,3,2 or 1 holes in that order.

THE LEO FEENEY MEMORIAL TROPHY: Will be open to players not eligible to compete for the Henriques Cup. The Trophy will be held by the winner (Scratch) for twelve months. In the event of a tie the Cup will be held jointly. The prizes will be decided on a card play off decided over the last 18,9.6,3,2 or 1 holes in that order. There will be other Gross and Net prizes.

Consistent with England Golf Championships phone based DMD’s are not allowed.
Golf ride on buggies-players must not ride on any form of transportation unless authorized by the Derbyshire County Golf Championship Committee (see England Golf Transportation Policy)

Derbyshire County Golf cannot accept responsibility for thefts and/or accidents. Players participating in Championships must carry their own insurance cover.

All meals required must be ordered direct from the caterer at the Host Club at least one week before.

Click here for 2018 Entry Form


2018  Reece Swain Josh Thorley
2017  Reece Swain George Bloor
2016  George Bloor Dave Bainbridge
2015 George Bloor Tom Hamson
2014  S Claypole P Gration
2013  R Wesseling C Young
2012  J Strutt J Bishop
2011 B Moore D Tomlinson
2010 N Newbold J Booth
2009 D Tomlinson/L Sinnott/J Booth M Gayes
2008 J Booth D Coop
2007 S Glossop / G Thacker J Feeney / G Shaw / A Oates
2006 D.Coop J.Prince
2005 N.Taylor J.P.Feeney
2004 J.Lynch/A.Willis J.Bishop
2003 G.Woolgar A.Oates
2002 R.Duff J.Whatley
2001 J. Whatley P. Gration
2000 J. Prince P. Gration
1999 D. J. Walker P. Eastwood
1998 P. Gration A. S. Humpston
1997 G. White G. Shaw
1996 D. Bartlett A. Oates
1995 A. Dalton A.S. Humpston
1994 R. Essex G. Shaw
1993 S. Hibbert G. Shaw
1992 M.Rawson G. Shaw
1991 N. Wylde I. Whyatt
1990 D. Bartlett
1989 R. P. Fletcher. D.Longden
1988 J. Allsop
1987 S. Hibbert
1986 M. Mansell
1985 S. Hibbert
1984 G. Glynn
1983 J. Feeney
1982 J. Feeney
1981 James Annable
1980 M. P.Higgins
1979 I. Whyatt
1978 C. D. Hall/S. Brook
1977 A. E. Kirk
1976 J. E. Roberts
1975 J. E. Roberts
1974 M. Walsh
1973 M. H. Pigott
1972 R. J. Ling
1971 J. Annable
1970 T. J. Hanson
1969 P. F. Creswell
1968 P. A. Owen
1967 N. Rogers
1966 J. Beddington
1965 C.G Packham
1964 A.F. Simms
1963 F.R. Parry
1962 J.H. Kirk
1961 D. Moss
1960 R. Sharpe

1958 J. Gouldsworthy
1957 P. Irvine
1956 G. Armitt